Chelsea transfer news: Tosin Adarabioyo to join Blues from Fulham on four-year deal | Transfer Center News

Chelsea have confirmed the signing of Tosin Adarabioyo from Fulham on a four-year contract.

The defender will arrive at Stamford Bridge on a free transfer when his Fulham contract officially expires at the end of this month.

Tosin completed a medical earlier this week and is Enzo Maresca’s first signing since becoming Chelsea manager.

The 26-year-old’s skill on the ball and height caught the attention of Chelsea and the departure of veteran Thiago Silva has opened a hole in the squad in the centre-back position.

Tosin made 20 Premier League appearances during the 2023/24 campaign and scored two goals.

More to continue…

This is a breaking news story that is being updated and more details will be posted shortly. Please refresh this page to get the latest updates.

Sky Sports brings you live updates as they happen. Get breaking sports news, analysis, exclusive interviews, replays and highlights.

Sky Sports is your trusted source for breaking sports news headlines and live updates. Watch live coverage of your favorite sports: Football, F1, Boxing, Cricket, Golf, Tennis, Rugby League, Rugby Union, NFL, Darts, Netball and get the latest news on transfers, results, scores and more.

Visit or the Sky Sports app for all the breaking sports news headlines. You can receive push notifications from the Sky Sports app for the latest news on your favorite sports, you can follow @SkySportsNews on X to get the latest updates and now you can also follow the Sky Sports WhatsApp channel.

When does the summer transfer window open and close?

He 2024 summer transfer window in the Premier League officially opens on Friday, June 14, the same day that Euro 2024 begins.

The window will close on August 30 at 11pm UK time in England and at midnight in Scotland.

The Premier League has brought forward Deadline Day to link up with the rest of Europe’s major leagues. The deadlines were set after discussions with the leagues of England, Germany, Italy, Spain and France.

Leave a Comment