Sunrisers Hyderabad reach the third final of the Indian Premier League after defeating Rajasthan Royals | cricket news

Shahbaz Ahmed and Abhishek Sharma led Sunrisers Hyderabad to their third Indian Premier League final after defeating Rajasthan Royals by 36 runs.

Left-arm spinner Shahbaz Ahmed (3-23) and all-rounder Abhishek Sharma (2-24) strangled Rajasthan to 139-7 in reply to Hyderabad’s 175-9 to set up a clash against Kolkata Knight Riders in the final on Sunday . live sky sports.

“Pat used the spinners very well. There were more innings in the second innings,” said Sharma, referring to Hyderabad captain Cummins.

“One of my dreams is to play in the IPL final and it will come true this year.”

Indian Premier League live

Sunday, May 26, 2:50 p.m.

Put into bat, 2016 champions Hyderabad failed to accelerate in the final overs and posted a competitive total at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

Trent Boult rattled Hyderabad with his three-wicket haul before Travis Head (34) and Rahul Tripathi (37) steadied the innings.

Heinrich Klaasen scored a cheerful 50 in the order, but the final flourish that Hyderabad had hoped for did not materialise.

Yashasvi Jaiswal (42) led Rajasthan’s strong response but their top order failed to capitalize on it.

Dhruv Jurel made 56 off 35 balls but did not get enough support from the other end.

Watch the IPL final on Sunday starting at 2.50pm on Sky Sports Action, as well as all four matches of England’s men’s T20I series against Pakistan and the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in the Caribbean and USA on I live on Sky Sports Cricket. Also broadcast with NOW.

Leave a Comment